Edo state governor, Godwin Obaseki forwards names of commissioner nominees to assembly

Godwin Obaseki, governor of Edo state, has forwarded the names of 18 commissioner nominees to the house of assembly for screening and confirmation.

At plenary on Tuesday, Justin Okonoboh, the speaker, announced the receipt of the letter containing the names of the nominees from the governor.
The letter was read on the floor of the house by James Omoatama, the clerk.

The nominees are 
Jimoh Ijegbai, (Owan East), 

Ohionbamu Paul (Egor), 

Emmanuel Uso, (Esan North-East), 

Yinka Omoreighe, (Oredo), 

Joseph Ughioke, (Etsako Central), 

Yekini Ideye, (Akoko-Edo), 

Christopher Adesotu (Ovia Southwest), 

Osaze Osemwwegie-Ero (Orhionmwon)

John Inegbedion (Igueben), 

Monday Osaigbovo (Ovia North-East), 

Reginald Okun (Owan West), 

David Ossify (Uhunmwode), 

Mariam Abubakar (Etsako West), 

Mika Amonokha (Etsako East).

Amiolemen Osahon (Esan West), 

Madalene Ohenhen (Esan South East) 

Erimnona Edoriodion (Ikpoba-Okha).

Obaseki solicited the support of the house in their screening and confirmation.

The speaker directed the nominees to submit 30 copies each of their resume to the committee on rules, business and government house within 24 hours.
He promised that the house would not delay in the screening and confirmation of the nominees.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.